I’m Back… And I’m coming with new illustrations, products and etc.

Talee

For almost a year, I’ve been so busy that everything with my books and illustrations slowed down and little has been done toward my projects. But, I’m so happy to be back 100%.

The good thing is that over the last two months I’ve been working with Matt, an art coach, who has really helped me  fine-tune some things with my illustrations. So, If you’re looking for some online tutorials or an Art Coach look up http://www.drawing-tutorials-online.com. Matt is a great teacher and really can help guide you in your art journey.

WorldsToDiscover_BeAdventurous-TaleeI’ve also started working on some t-shirt designs while working on my very long WIP Talee book, Talee and the Enchanted Flower. During the two month coaching I’ve been re-working some of the illustrations so I’m excited with the new direction I’m going as well as some of the T-Shirt Concepts that I’m working on. I’m really like this Be Adventurous design. I’ll print and post a t-shirt this week see you can see how it looks.

I’m also very excited about being able to offer t-shirts. My new WorldsToDiscover.com site should be up by the end of this month… no later then mid-August.

I’m currently building a new JMcManus Design site where I will offer some illustrations and etc. as a Creative Commons License. As I create new illustrations I will upload them to the site for purchase. Of course none of the Talee illustrations will be on the JMcManus Design site but I’m creating new characters as we speak. I already have a couple of concepts sketched out. So, if you have a blog, website and or etc and are looking for some illustrations for your site I hope you stop by and checkout it out. I’ll let you know when the site is up.

Also, Let me know what you think of my recent illustrations. Feedback is a great way for me to see how I’m growing and progressing.

Have a great day… and be adventurous.

Leave a Reply

